Let Us Pray!


Start this week off with prayer …….Father in the name of Jesus, bless us while reading this prayer. Open doors in our lives today and give us the spirit to take back everything the devil has stolen. No weapon formed against us shall prosper and nothing the enemy has prepared will succeed. I’m down right now but that only means you’re up to something in my favor. I’m grateful for what I have and what I don’t have, because Lord there are things I don’t want. Give me the strength to do your will. The blueprint has been laid and all I have to do is follow your word, please help me do so! Help me defend myself not only against the physical and mental attacks of the world but the spiritual attacks. These attacks can be stopped by my prayer! Remove the people from my life that mean me no good. Forgive me for my wrongs as I forgive those who have wronged me! Help me know the difference between a good idea and a GOD idea. On my darkest days you lift me up if only I have faith and I’m grateful. Cover my family and friends in prayer protecting them from evil! Whatever you ask of me Lord I will do, I am your vessel, use me to spread your will. In the name of Jesus Christ I pray, AMEN!!!

Published in: on May 16, 2010 at 9:25 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2010/05/16/let-us-pray-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. AMEN & AMEN

    • Milo, I appreciate you! The topics that you speak on insight wisdom, knowledge and understanding. You have discussed topics that most can not put into words, but because you have done that, you have given me inspiration to be able to discuss and share with others. Your honest, caring, “do something about it” tone is just what most of us need. You are an angel and I pray that your light continue to shine so that we all can illuminate too. A simple thank you could not show the true gratitude you deserve! God bless YOU :0)!

      • Thanks Daphne, I ‘m here to serve!

  2. Beautiful, touching, and well received. Amen! Amen!

  3. Lovely prayer and I am grateful…Amen.

  4. Yes Milo, You did it again………this is one of the best! I Love the part that you said
    I’m down right now, But that only means that you’re up to something in my favor.
    Bless you Milo and all you do for folks. I love the message & so did god. You energy is so powerful & priceless. You are the man of knowledge that’s why god
    keeps increase your power. God bless…….keep smiling

  5. Beautiful Prayer Milo. God bless you!

  6. Milo, love the prayer! It is very inspiring. I attending a class entitled Spiritual Disciplines. This weeks assignment is to meditate on the God’s word. We were also challenged to play the word during our time of meditation. I appreciate your open spirit and open ear, to receive and hear what the spirit has to say to his people through you. God Bless xoxo


Leave a Reply

