Drink From Your Heart!

Take a drink from your heart! If you keep giving to others without giving to yourself, you will at some point become depleted! It’s like pouring water from a jug. If you keep pouring without ever refilling it, eventually, it will be empty. So, how do we refill, recharge, re-energize, refresh and replenish ourselves, so that we will have energy and love to share with others and the universe? The answer is: By Acknowledging, loving, honoring and giving to ourselves!

There are many ways for us to love and to care for ourselves. An important way to love ourselves is to nourish and care for our bodies, eating healthy foods and exercising regularly. Your body is where you live 24/7/365! You may want to “treat” yourself to things like a massage, a facial, a pedicure, a vacation or just a nice leisurely walk.  You can drink from your heart by being in the practice of using positive affirmations. Take some time to come up with the qualities that you most want to embody. Choose two or three to focus on for any period of time and love yourself more. Taking breaks and having fun are important, whether alone or with a friend, you deserve a break today, don’t work yourself too hard, be kind, compassionate and understanding to yourself!

Acknowledge yourself, it’s healthy to bring a heightened level of awareness into your life concerning your success! Say something lovingly to you about you! “Drink From Your Heart!”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2010/03/15/drink-from-your-heart/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. WOW….this is sooo on time. I have so many changes going on right now and of course I am somewhat questioning one of them but I know deep down in my heart that it is for the best which allows me to step back and “Care for myself” first. I know that if I am not a 100 percent, how can I be there for my child or my family. Thanks ~MILO~…..You’ve done it once again!

  2. I agree!! I have decided to take a couple of extra days off this week to do just this — Refill, Recharge, Re-energize, Refresh, and Replenish my Mind, Body, and Spirit. Thanks for reminding us to take better care of ourselves, indulge sometimes, and treat our temple right. Enjoy your day! CYD

  3. Milo,

    Wow, what a powerful painting…love it. Your words are full of wisdom, care and love. So true when you are a person of giving…you sometimes forget about yourself until you are frazzeled :)))

    So, today, I am going for that long walk, breath in life, and tell myself, it is all good.

    Thank you Milo,
    Have a wonderful week…and you too, take the time to treat yourslf for you give alot to others.
    Gina Marlena

  4. Milo, Thank you! This is just another conformation. I have be talking and telling myself that I have to take better care of myself. I also just talking about exceeding my father’s age. He was 80 when he died. I want to live beyond that, but only if I take better care of me. My commitment to myself is to start eating better this week, get a massage and say something nice about me to me. I had a pedicure on Saturday LOl! The person prior to me said, “take time to treat yourself too, for you give a lot to others”! I ditto that, because you give so much to me! xoxo

  5. milo,this was so right on time,some of these things i need.like taking time for me,and treating myself to a fun day or even sharing it with a friend.thanks milo.this is what i needed to hear!!thank you.

  6. I agree, we should take time to recharge, replenish , shoot…revamp whatever it is that will keep that same energy flowing nicely through us but for me..All I know is to give , give and give and somehow love and kindness comes back from places I don’t even expect it to come from so that is my sometimes source of getting recharged. Otherwise,just living another day is blessing enough for me…

    Side note…today , I will make it extra special and take this walk around this park with a lake and take some pics…:D

  7. Milo- I enjoyed this note, thanks for the reminder.

  8. Thx, do know reading ur words…. is the most important thing I can do for my heart and mind….I am the most important person4 me,I must keep focus even when I feel I’m giving my all, to refresh me, thanks again Milo please make sure u do the same,cause u give us so much of u too.

  9. Milo, Love that concept, “Drink from YOUR heart” how important this is. How often we take from ourself to give to others and when we look back we realize how we left ourself out of what is important…SELF!
    Thank you again…helping us to notice what’s important.

  10. Wow Milo, I love the art work, Love the concept also Drink from your heart, That’s just the best!! this is
    awesome you went right to the source and got to the root of what is important. Do you first, which i just started doing this year, and i always help everyone, love yourself first and everything else falls in place.
    Thanks Milo, have a bless week. Much lox

  11. Thanks Milo, for reminding me to nourish my own heart. God bless you.

  12. Definitely appreciate you reminding me/us to take a moment for ourselves within our service to others. Keep up the great work and wishing you a prosperous 2010!!! VA


Leave a Reply

