I Am Who I Am!

Here’s a daily Mantra that has served me well and I want to share it with you!

I am who I am, what you see is what you get. I am what I say I am and I live in the truth, you can’t change me so please do not try. Don’t criticize me; and I think you need to know…before you go there, that trying to put me down, in an attempt to fit me into the limitations of your box, is a total waste of your good time and energy. It will be far easier for you to accept me as I am rather than try to make me who you want me to be. You don’t have to agree with what I say or do. Just accept me as a human being working on becoming a better me.

I am weak, have sinned, failed and made many mistakes in my lifetime. These attributes, flaws, and differences, however, are all a part of my unique human experience. I will never be perfect, maybe not even the person you want me to be or become. But I will continue to be the authentic me…for that is all that I was designed to be. And as I accept you for who you are, all that I ask is that you also accept me for who I am. We can be friends and unconditional in our love for one another. We can enjoy our lives together and share on a much more empowering level. I am not a bad person just because I do something that might be perceived and labeled “bad.” I am only a person who has committed a bad act. I’m not a good person when I do positive things; I am just a person who has done something positive. I accept myself regardless of my successes or failures. I am comfortable being myself without trying to prove myself. I can critique my actions without criticizing the outcomes. I can compliment my behavior without being self-centered. I believe that accepting and embracing my uniqueness is better than trying to prove and/or berate myself. I humbly admit that I have my weak points, but they do not define who I am. I do not feel the need to define who I am nor do I seek to be defined…I am just diligently working on being more refined.

Success is great but it doesn’t make me a better person. I will not, at any time, struggle to prove that I am a good or bad person. “I am”…nothing more, nothing less. The best and most empowering thing I can and will do is to be who I am as I continue to grow into who I will ultimately become. With an open mind and loving heart, I am who I am and openly share the value of being human and accepting myself with you. And, as I grow into a better me, “Enjoying A Better You” is what you are being challenged to do. Let’s mellow into the moment together and grow into a new and exciting phase of our lives fully fueled by the knowledge that we can embrace self-acceptance and joyfully welcome it into our lives.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2010/03/08/i-am-who-i-am/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Another empowering post for me…Thank you! I believe in myself!!!

  2. Your very BEST yet! This one I will mark in your book so when I need an extra Milo boost there it is 🙂

  3. Wow, wow, wow, yes Milo,

    I love it…Words of Wisdom!

    I just came to this thought the other day. Let go, let be, just be, just be who you are…that’s it.
    Ummm, I feel so much lighter, so full of love, so sparkling inside.

    Thank you Milo for such empowerment…LOVE.
    Gina Marlena

  4. Well Said! Better yet..you’re a beautiful soul in a human body….

  5. Thanks Milo, this note is excellent! I feel if everyone is will to be who they are and love people for who they are, this world would be more loving, patient and considerate. I love everything about this not, but this is one of my favorite parts….”The best and most empowering thing I can and will do is to be who I am as I continue to grow into who I will ultimately become.” I am who I am and had to fight many years to the authentic me. xoxo

  6. “Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the wicked, Nor standeth in the way of sinners, Nor sitteth in the seat of scoffers.” – Psalm 1:1
    Inspirational from beginning to end. Thank you for sharing…CYD

  7. What a beautiful and inspiring post. I needed to read this,I too have been on the path of being me! I managed to loose my way recently, but I once was lost and now I’m found. Bless you Milo for reminding me I can only be me. Nothing else matters:)


Leave a Reply

