The Altar of Sacrifice!

When your dreams or goals aren’t coming fast enough and you get frustrated, you may be holding on too tight. You must let go and let God handle it, showing trust and faith he’ll come through. Choose to be happy regardless of life’s circumstances, circumstances change and you should always have faith in your dreams coming true.

Release it to God and watch God work!!!

Just say, “God I desire to have positive results in my life and I pray in the name of Jesus for it. I’m releasing it to you to do as you will. I have faith you’ll take me where I’m supposed to be. Amen!” Then take positive steps toward your dreams and desires worry free and wait earnestly!

Don’t become so consumed with your dreams, wants and desires. Surrender all and let it go. Lay it on the “altar of sacrifice” and let it go! When one door closes another opens on your road to your destiny. There’s freedom in giving up control, it belongs to God not you. Put on your coat of love  and peace, knowing the divine spirit has control and you’ll get what’s yours in due time.

So relax! You don’t have to be worried or frustrated, God is working overtime for you. If you put your trust in the Lord you’ll never be permanently disappointed. You can be happy right where you are, so be grateful. God has it all figured out. Anything you feel you have to have the enemy will use against you. So lay it on the alter and move freely and peacefully. Put it in God’s hands! He’s the one that gave you your dreams, and also laid the blueprint for you to follow.

He’ll make setbacks a comeback. Release your worries and concerns to God, your best days are ahead of you.

Lay it on the “Altar of Sacrifice” and let it go!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2010/02/22/the-altar-of-sacrifice/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Milo…God is, indeed, working overtime for all of us. Our prays and cries are heard, but God is working on the resolution as I write and as you spoke. We may not get what we want when we want it, but God always delivers RIGHT ON TIME. And, in the process,produces in ways that are even greater than our minds conceived of. P.S.: I LOVE YOU, MY XTRAORDINARY BROTHA AND WANT FOR YOU WHAT I WANT FOR MYSELF: Love that is pure and filled with friendship, compassion, passion, trust, respect, patience, understanding, loyalty, openness, forgiveness, guidance, equality, happiness and support. Lots of “SISTAH POWER” Love, Deborah

  2. “God I desire to have positive results in my life and I pray in the name of Jesus for it. I’m releasing it to you to do as you will, I have faith you’ll take me where I’m suppose to be. Amen!” This affirmation should be repeated daily. This blog is a wonderful way to start the day, and week. LET GO, and LET GOD! Amen, Amen, Amen! CYD

    • I love this .My biggest has been to fully trust God . I have faith like you would never belive, to put all trust in God thats been the one.What really keep me is that , I’m grateful.

  3. Milo, your words are so uplifting. FAITH is the hardest thing; yet FAITH is the easiest thing! I will continue to exercise my FAITH by letting go, allowing and trusting HIM to handle everything.

  4. Milo, your words are so uplifting. I will continue to exercise my FAITH by letting go, allowing and trusting HIM to handle everything. Thanks for the encouraging words.

  5. ummm Milo,
    This came right on time for me…Exactly where I am in life with the new coming soon. I just posted taking a mini vacation to just get away and relax…and let God.

    Then when I come back, I will create new art. So, letting go of the present sprinkled with some of the old is the best advice Milo…thank you.

    You are blessed and your book will help many.
    Gina Marlena

  6. Good information once again to live by. Patience is good when it comes to waiting on Jehovah. As the saying goes: Good things come to those who wait…and I’m waiting. I do believe my wait is almost over. 🙂

  7. Sooooo needed this Milo, this has been a frustrating period for me, but maybe I have been holding on too tight. Time to let go and let God!

  8. “God I desire to have positive results in my life and I pray in the name of Jesus for it. I’m releasing it to you to do as you will, I have faith you’ll take me where I’m suppose to be. Amen!”

    And so it is… And so it is… And so it is brother, Milo that I needed this affirmation as much as I needed air today …

    I will continue praying for your strength…

  9. Thanks Milo, I appreciate how in tune you are with God’s Spirit. I was recently hurt and disappointed and on top of that a door was shut in my face. But I know God has it all in control. I know that another door will open and that which I have desire will come to pass. God got me and will never let me down, but I have to give it to him and as you said,”let go and let God handle it. I know everything will be alright. I will lay that thing on the “altar of sacrifice”. I know that the devil meant if for evil, but God will turn it around for my good. I thank God for your ministry. Just know that you are helping me a lot and your labor is not in vain! xoxo

  10. I love the part , Milo…”put on your coat of love and peace”….our best days really are ahead….

    Thank you for incorporating God as a source of inspiration when going after our “dreams, wants and desires.” It makes for a much easier road to travel upon….It really does…:D

  11. Thank you very much, Milo…after saying the prayer, God revealed to me that little becomes much when you place it in the Master’s hands…so what I have been trying to accomplish, by placing those desires in my Master’s hands, He has revealed that He will multiply them…God will bring them to pass…(praise break, shoutin’ and clappin’ my hands!)

    • Place it in Gods hands and in due time all that’s yours will come to you.

  12. HI Milo…..this is very beautiful……I love what I read here….and I need to adopt this mindframe..honestly…..maybe it will help me…Thanks for sharing!

    Dyan B

    • Thank you Dylan, we should all be worry free and have faith all our dreams will come true.

  13. Hello! A friend of mine on Facebook just turned me on to your site here and I must say I enjoyed reading this today. Very uplifting and positive. I will enjoy reading more. Keep doing what you’re doing and let God guide you as you’ve been doing! Have a beautiful day!

    • Thanks Dana for the acknowledgment, your kind words help me continue my work.


Leave a Reply

