Gift Of A Lifetime!

Everyday is a gift and God has given all of us great gifts!

Everyone of us have more than one gift but people have a tendency to look at other gifts and not see their own. When you get your gift, you must have the character and self-control to use it properly. Don’t become overly impressed with what other people can do or what you can do. People become stupefied with pride and impression of self, because of their gift they get full of themselves.

If you display love, honor, respect and faith, you’ll bear the fruit of your gift. Gifts are given and fruit is developed!  You have to keep letting go of yesterdays mistakes and grow forward in the light. When you seek, love, honor,peace, patience, self-control, humility, respect, joy, compassion and other fruit of the divine spirit, beauty will continuously come to you.

You must have self-control, without it all will fall a part. Live in a state of awareness and move forward in a loving way. Patience is a gift and the fruit of patience can only be developed under trial. In order to get your gift you have to do what the divine wants you to do. People tend to want everything but don’t want to do the work. Discipline yourself, be patient, exercise your self-control and watch what God will do for you.

Being that God gives these gifts to people, for you to be jealous of what other people have, is for you to be jealous of God.

Look inward and appreciate the gift you’ve been given! It’s the gift of a lifetime, designed and meant for specially for you!

Published in: on January 25, 2010 at 8:23 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2010/01/25/gift-of-a-lifetime/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Its SOOO wonderful, smiley face..
    I REALLY love what you stated here:
    *You must have self-control, without it all will fall a part. Live in a state of awareness and move forward in a loving manner.*

    Yeeessss… Gotta move forward in a loving manner..

    Tengkyuuuu, smiley face!!!!
    Keep up and up and up the good spirits.. ^.^

    May God be with you and bless you and yours always.

    • Thanking God for the gift of you Milo! Your words are manna for the soul–thanks for sharing!

  2. Milo, I love this note. I use to think that I didn’t have any gifts. I thought since I couldn’t sing, sew, paint etc. that I didn’t have a gift. God finally showed me my gift. I am a Teacher, in the natural as well as the spiritual. God has given me the gift to simply explain to do do and how to apply the word to everyday life. I am blessed to have this gift and when I hear an anointed singer,etc that thats their gift and I have mine. I love the part that you said that to be jealous of someones gift is to be jealous of God. That was very enlightening. Thanks! xoxo

  3. Discipline, and patience are both gifts. If you have them, they will continue to UNLOCK doors that you thought you would not NEVER get through.
    Thanks for keeping us on path Milo…CYD

  4. Wow, I’m speechless at this insight. You’re wise beyond your years Milo.

    Very enriching post. An honor to be your friend.

  5. Happy New Year Milo,

    Discipline yourself, be patient, exercise your self-control and watch what God will do for you.

    I always say that when God was giving out the gift of Patience, my brother and sister received it but I missed out. Working on patience, allows the other gifts to come to fruition. I just believe in God that I too will one day experience that gift!
    Thanks Milo…Please keep sending us your gift of Communication.


Leave a Reply

