You’re A Prized Possession!

You’ve been hand-picked for greatness, you have the talent, power and strength to do all things in your divine plan. You’ve been chosen by the most high with plans for good not evil. People may reject you but the divine spirit accepts you and even though life is not fair God is. Start seeing yourself as hand-picked by God and he’ll pay you back double for your shame. Don’t let someone steal your destiny or minimize your self-worth. Put your shoulders back, left your head and go receive the beauty of Gods gift made from the ashes of your life. You have made mistakes but you must get rid of the blame, shame and disgrace. Stop beating up on yourself, you’ve already been forgiven. The divine spirit will roll away the reproach if you only believe and have faith.

Your future is full of joy and beauty! Just say I’m a masterpiece and I won’t allow other people to determine my value. I will live beyond their opinions of me.

A $100 bill has the same value regardless of its condition and even though you may be soiled, stained and a little beat up. You have great value and nothing can take that away. Stand up and move towards your destiny it awaits you!

You’re Gods prized possession!

Published in: on January 18, 2010 at 8:30 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2010/01/18/youre-a-prized-possession/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Most people continue to MINIMIZE their own self-worth while MAXIMIZING someone else’s. Regardless of your past, or where you might be in life,we ALL are prized possessions of GOD, and we have to not only remember this, but carry ourselves as such. I truly LOVE your ending remarks, “A $100 bill has the same value regardless of its condition and even though you may be soiled, stained and a little beat up. You have great value and nothing can take that away. Stand up and move towards your destiny it awaits you!” BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN & WELL RECEIVED. Thank you for the inspiration…CYD

  2. Great words to inspire! We are truly valuable and beautiful creations deserving of every good thing God wants to give us!
    😉

  3. Milo,
    Just what I needed to hear! Thank you.
    It is nice to receive affirmation and praise. It is always amazing how it comes at the divine time. 🙂

    I too, love this quote:
    “A $100 bill has the same value regardless of its condition and even though you may be soiled, stained and a little beat up. You have great value and nothing can take that away. Stand up and move towards your destiny it awaits you!” I will share on FB 🙂

    Thank you again Milo and many Blessings for you!
    Gina Marlena

  4. you no you are definetly the man, that has the plan you are so great in your words of wisdom, i’m tired of waiting on the book also fyi!!!!

  5. The $100 bill was a great analogy…Thank You for that.
    It touched me where I needed it to…How inspirational. I needed that boost up! Thank You Milo Edwards. Be Blessed! (^_^)

  6. Yes,my father raised me to hold my head high & he himself was the proudest man I’ve ever known. I know where your coming from. Ppl have tried every trick in the book to try & bring me down mentally… not happening. I have a high self-esteem, always have. In-steeled in me fr. childhood. It never ceases to amaze me how ppl will continue to try you, with respect to throwing your pass in your face, everyone has a pass..and…usually jealousy/envy drives thoes kinds of energy.I’ve always thought highly of myself & never looked down on anyone as well.Your message is well-taking. As Russell Simmons once told me, “no worries, no regrets.” Milo we love you for all you do. If anyone were to ask me,”is Milo making a difference in ppl’s lives?” My ans. ABSOLUTELY without a DOUBT! Handed picked for greatness!

  7. Thank you Milo for reminding me that I’m God prize possession. I recently had a situation were after I left a persons presence, I felt like the decision I made was wrong. I almost beat myself up over it, but I was reminded that God love me and he hears my prayers. I loved the example you used about the $100 bill. Thank you for reminding me that no matter want other think or say about me, my value does not change! xoxo


Leave a Reply

