Have A Good Opinion Of Yourself!

You carry yourself, the way you feel about yourself. So if you walk around thinking less of yourself, you’ll act like less than you really are. Sending inner messages of defeat, unworthiness and being against yourself with self-pity, harsh judgment and holding on to errors of your past stunts your growth. Whats on the inside will eventually show up on the outside!  If  you will just change your opinion of yourself and start seeing yourself as the masterpiece you really are doors will open and the greatness meant for you will appear in your life. It’s a must that you see yourself in a loving manner.

What are you sending out about yourself? That’s whats going to come back to you! Dwell on your good qualities and be thankful, the best gift you can give to yourself and the world is a positive you. Speaking bad of yourself pushes you down and weakens your spirit, when criticizing yourself, you’re criticizing Gods creation. All God makes are masterpieces! So go out and be the masterpiece God created, have a good opinion of yourself, step out and start “Enjoying A Better You!”

When you awake in the morning, look into the mirror and say something good about yourself. Stop being overly critical of yourself, “Mellow Into The Moment” and know you’re a masterpiece that’s beautiful. You’re not perfect and may not be exactly where you want to be but you’re doing fine, doing your best and on your way to a better place. Celebrate you and your accomplishments! Don’t dwell on how far you have to go but celebrate your victories along the way. Don’t dwell on and remember your deafeats, remember and build upon your victories and down play your defeats. Our faith becomes effective when we acknowldege the good in our lives. Be thankful for life, love and living. This awakens your faith  and allows the divine spirit to work divine order. You can’t be negative and expect something positive to happen in your life. You’re worthy as a son or daughter of the most high and if you want to see doors open you’ve got to feel good about yourself and see yourself well.

Think the best and grow forward! I think everyone loves me and wants to be my friend and that’s better than thinking they hate me. I seek the positive in all circumstances and the negative has to leave, that’s why I’m surrounded by love. When you awake each day look into the mirror and say, I’m strong, I’m creative, I’m positive, I’m a child of God, I love me some me, I’m on my way to having a wonderful day. Compliment yourself and send out a positive message it’ll come back to you, acknowledge your greatness and watch the doors open.

Have a good opinion of you!

Published in: on January 11, 2010 at 6:03 am  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2010/01/11/have-a-good-opinion-of-self/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. “The masterpiece that you really are.” LOVE it, Milo! Thank you, as always, for being such a positive voice! ♥

  2. Thanks for the reminder Milo! God does not make junk–got it! Keep shining Love!

  3. Love it Milo.
    A group of family members, friends, and myself all vowed to improve our MIND, BODY, and SPIRIT together. There are many who struggle with lifes day to day demands, body image, poor sense of worth, motivation, focus, self esteem, spirtual guidance, empowerment, and the list goes on, and on. However, we try to ENCOURAGE, and not DISCOURAGE one another, regardless of where one may be starting on their journey to self awareness, and discovery. Like you stated, “You can’t be negative, and expect something positive to happen in your life.” You have to surround yourself with positive, encouraging, and uplifting people, because negative attracts negative. Continue to be positive, and your opportunities will be ENDLESS. Thanks again…CYD

  4. Milo,

    Great post! This is how I try to live.

    Thanks.

  5. Lovely….. such positive words lead to positive energy and healing. Just what we all need….a good dose of healing. Thank You Milo “)

  6. Thank you Milo. This is a great affirmation. I really needed to read this today.

  7. Thanks Milo! I needed this. I am a creation of God, my father. Thanks for reminding me to surround myself with his love and positivity. I will constantly remind myself that I can do all things and nothing is impossible! I will have a good opinion of myself. I’m looking forward to all the open doors ahead of me. xoxo

  8. Wow Milo, yes!

    You said it all! What we think and speak is so important to be positive. Otherwise, like you said, you attract more of it in your life. It is all energy and low thoughts about yourself will vibrate outwards.

    So, Milo, yes, great post! I love it. It was an affirmation for me.

    Thank you so much…nice vibrant pic…keep up the good work. I am looking forward to your book.

    Have a wonderful week.
    Gina Marlena

  9. Thank You Milo!!! Happy New Year!! Missing you!!

  10. Hello Milo,

    As always, your words speak to my soul and resonates deeply. Stay beautiful and give away all that you have so it can return ten-fold.

    Many blessings and happy New Year.


Leave a Reply

