People May Think You’re Crazy! Still move Forward!

Jesus Family thought he was crazy! Jesus family heard what he was doing, they thought he was crazy and wanted to get him under control! His mother and brothers went to see Jesus and bring him home. Even the people in his village thought he was beside himself!

Whatever course you decide upon there will be people who think you’re crazy, not worthy, have low expectations of you or just want to hold you back. Difficulties will arise and your critic’s will smile and say, “I told you so!”  Don’t listen to them, they don’t have a clue concerning your divine order and what’s in store for you.

Don’t deny yourself because of someone else’s opinion of you, lack of belief in you or thinking you’re not in your right mind. Step up and make a choice to succeed. Your life changes the moment you flip the switch and make a decision to do something different to obtain a different result towards your positive growth. Don’t stand stagnant with the masses! Change and move forward! Change doesn’t take years it happens in a moment. Just flip the switch, have faith and don’t worry about others thinking you’re crazy!

Have the courage and faith to see beyond your critics, beyond your family, friends and others opinion of you!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2009/12/21/people-may-think-youre-crazy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Milo, I definitely get this. I had to make a choice to move forward with my life after I got out of the hospital. I had been in a coma and I live today with amnesia. When I was released I was treated as if I was special needs. My doctor told me that I have amnesia, not insanity. I took control of my own life and God surrounded me with people who just stood by me and when I fell they did not pass judgement. They took me by the hands and lifted me up. Today I do a raido show with Valerie Hicks Powe called, Sage Sisters, and I have own publishing company. Thank God for people like you that encourage so many to trust in God.

    God bless you, Milo.

    Tahiera Monique Brown

  2. Good Morning Milo,

    Thank you for your words…
    I say “Just Go With Your Heart.”

    Have a Blessed Holiday full of love and joy.

    Love, Peace, Light
    Gina Marlena

  3. Thanks!

  4. I will keep pushing forward! Thank you!

  5. Milo love the pic! who cares what people think, Life shrinks or expands……………..in proportion to ones courage. I always say be the change you want to see. Your words are right on point, as always. Happy Holiday stay bless and keep it coming. Your the man!!!!

  6. This is very true, I am a firm believer. If God brings you to it, he will bring you through it. Others can snuff out a dream before it gets a chance to ignite.

  7. Thanks Milo! Many may think I was crazy when I walked away from an idea situation. I know it was not crazy and I not concern about what people thinks. I love God and I know he loves me and will continue to lead me and guide me to my future, purpose and destiny! I appreciate the insight on Jesus’ life. He did a lot of unusual things in his life and ministry. I will not deny myself of success and I’m looking forward to flipping the switch. I want to change and grow in spite of the opinions of others. xoxo

  8. What can I say, but thank you again my dear for such wonderful insight on what a lot of people are going through!!! All the best to you and yours!!

  9. Thank u Milo.
    We have to continue to walk our own path, not the path of someone else. Who could ask for a better guide, and companion than GOD on your side?? Follow your DREAM, your PASSION, your HEART…CYD

  10. Milo thank you so much for this note.Iam at the point of not caring what people think about me as long as Iknow that I’m in God’s will, my heart and my mind are at rest.num.23:19 God is a man the he shoud lie,what ever he said shall come to Pass.Thank God Iwill move forward.


Leave a Reply

