What Is Your Spiritual Plan?

Let’s start the work week off by remembering, acknowledging, trusting, having faith and expressing gratitude for the divine spirit seeing us through and bringing us to this exact moment in time. Now do you have a clear spiritual plan? Do you know where you want to be and where you’re headed? You cannot achieve success without spiritual stamina and strength. How do you achieve and maintain it?

A spiritual plan clearly states your intentions, what growth you want to experience within yourself and what needs to be done to make it happen. It’s not only prayer and meditation but it’s actions concerning what you will and wont do and what you can and can’t, in order to achieve your goal. You must be willing to have a real open honest heart to heart talk with yourself about where you are and how you arrived there. Then you’ll have to truthfully ask yourself if that’s where you want to be. If not you must make a behavioral change to eliminate or incorporate what’s needed to grow forward. This must be done for you and by you, if you’re really serious about spiritual growth.

Take the time to examine where you are, how you got there and what’s needed to get through it and grow. You can’t grow spiritually until you clear the way and you must have a plan to clear the way.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2009/12/14/what-is-your-spiritual-plan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I plan on being the best servant I can be loving in agapa love at all time’s and using my spiritual gifts. I’m A firm believer that a person should always treat people how they would like to be treated. Lastly it’s always important to pray and wait on God so many times we try to do things on are own and it don’t work so also to trust god and even seek him even more.

  2. So True. We should also stop using the start of a NEW YEAR as the deciding point to make a change, or better decisions. A change can start on ANY day, at ANY time. STOP putting restictions on progress with dates, and limitations before you even get started. Always remember, Don’t go through life; Grow through life…CYD

  3. Milo this is great. I was having that talk with myself on Friday and I started to put a plan into action this weekend. As Chontei said ” Stop putting Restriction on progress with dates and limitations before you get started”. JUST DO IT!

  4. Milo,
    Thank you. I, too, was thinking about the path in front of me. I have been asking God to open the path of where I can serve according to my divine plan.

    In the new way of doing things, we will all come together as groups and whole communities. The old way was more at individual growth and looking at ourselves. But now, with more and more hearts coming together, it is changing to communities. We will all be plugged in to make the whole. 🙂

    Thank you for sharing Milo! Have a Blessed week…and enjoy some Holiday Spirit.
    Gina Marlena

  5. Thank you Milo, I love that blue shirt!!!

  6. Hi Milo! I’m in the mist of changing a behavior that I found myself in and wonder how I got there. There are a few things I am doing and goals I have set, so that I will not be tempted to do it again. I know that I will grow spiritually, because I have a plan. Thank you for being spiritually sensitive! xoxo

  7. Hi Milo, and thank you for allowing me to share my “Spiritual Plan” with you and others… I plan to be enriched by reading daily portions from God’s Word…. The One Year Bible – King James Version which has been prepared especially for regular Bible readers who wish to read through the Bible in one year. Each day I wll read a passage from the Old Testament and one from the the New, along with a Psalm and one or two Proverbs. This gives variety and freshness to your daily reading. The text is in sequence,ready for quiet reading and meditation. The Bible Talks about Life, Relationships,the Future anf Faith which are all the things that make us who we are today!

  8. Love it! Thanks for sharing your wisdom!

  9. Hello everyone,
    I just wanted to say that I am on a mission and this message was right on time. I pray that we all will write our visions in the will of our Lord and put one foot in front of the other.
    God Bless you all!


Leave a Reply

