Giving Without Expectation of Recognition or Reward

DSC00223Giving isn’t always about helping someone. It’s about giving what you have to offer the world without expectation of receiving anything in return. It’s about doing what needs to be done, without being asked to do it. You’ll be giving of yourself and giving attention to things and people around you without taking anyway from yourself. Anything less than this is an injustice to the essence of giving and anything more is a potential domination based action.

Give of what you have without expecting to receive anything in return. Do what needs to be done, nothing more, nothing less! Give lovingly and joyously, there’s nothing more to do or can be done. There are many things you receive daily that were giving by others out of the kindness of their hearts. We’re all guilty of not noticing these free gifts that are a blessing in our daily lives. We don’t even know what person to thank in most cases. But they were given because it was what was needed to be done and someone took the responsibility to make it happen.

Put forth an effort to give! This is a reward within itself for you, the universe and those who benefit from your thoughtfulness. Sit for a moment and think of what you know needs to be done and go do it.

Someone will be grateful and it will not deplete you, it’ll display the love, joy, kindness and compassion that lives within you!

Published in: on November 2, 2009 at 9:30 am  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2009/11/02/giving/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good morning Milo,

    I love giving and the fantastic thing about it is that I never think about it. Its just automatic. Thank you for giving of yourself without thought as well, my friend. These words of wisdom always confirm what I think and feel on a daily basis.

    Peace to you and yours.

    Monique

  2. Thank you MIlo 🙂

  3. Good Morning Milo!

    Bless you and all you do…You look cute sitting there, makes want to now go give my blood now. Smile! LOVE.

    Thank you for the beautiful reminder to keep doing the simple things that can really make a world of difference for all of us…smile, compliment, help, and the list goes on. Thank you and have a week of true Blessings!

    Gina Marlena

  4. Great reading Milo, keep it coming,

  5. God loves a cheerful giver..period.!!!

  6. Love your message! Again one of those inspirational thoughts that helps start your day in a great way…who needs the caffeine!

  7. Milo…GIVING, GENUINELY WHOLEHEARTEDLY IS ONE OF THE MOST NATURAL AND POWERFUL “ACTS” THAT ANY OF US CAN PARTICIPATE IN. To Xpect anything in return soils the soul…as well as the satisfaction of the act of “GIVING” itself which, like love, must be given “UNCONDITIONALLY!!!” Lots of “SISTAH POWER” Love, Deborah

  8. Good Day Milo: Good topic selection. I would like to share with you how I feel about it. I always give to people whenever I can even when it means giving my last and I have to go without. I am pleased to do it when I feel the person is worthy of the sacrifice. But when the person does not appreciate, say thank you or give the credit to appropriate person and someone else gets it instead of me that is when I begin to feel funny – I try to feel hurt then I tell myself well, I can’t be hurt cause I really did it to help and I was not looking for anything in return so I should just let it go and I do. It has not always been easy, so I guess I am growing in that area of my life. I decided I would do what I can and let God be the one that pays me. Thank you Jesus!!!

  9. Thanks for the conformation! I love giving and desire to live a life of giving.

  10. Love it! given is always a good thing, God always looks after someone that’s willing to give a helping hand. You just keep getting better with time. Your the best! very cute pic! keeping doing what your doing
    Much lox.

  11. When you give FREELY, it comes back around to you in so many other ways. Thanks for the message…CYD

  12. Thanks for always giving of yourself!!! GOD will continue to bestow blessings upon you!!

  13. Profound words that I needed to hear. It put everything into the right perspective. Thank you.

    • We all share the same energy!


Leave a Reply

