Open Your Heart And Mind To Awareness

IMG_0379One day something in your brain will click and you’ll become aware of just what you’re suppose to be doing! At that moment you’ll be drawn into a new yet unknown place of being meant for you. It may scare you but at the same time you’ll be at ease in the not knowing state, because your faith will take over and you’ll open up to learn what you need on this journey of discovery. You’ll be willing to surrender everything in order to move towards your destiny. You’ll be aware of what needs to be done and do it. It’s going to upset some people because you’ll no longer have time for their crap, you’ll outgrow some relationships and start living beyond others opinions. Some will become extremely confused because you’re so clear. They’ll try to make you feel you’re confused but don’t worry about their lack of clarity.

As people in your life begin to know who you are, they’ll become comfortable with you. Knowing what to expect from you and what you expect from them. Awareness is a beautiful self loving thing you should be grateful for. It’s a starting point of growth and if you get a little off track, sit and ask the divine spirit to guide you. You’ll soon find yourself on track again growing onward and upward.

So when your brain clicks and you see the light be thankful for awareness! You don’t need anyone to approve your thoughts, ideas or insights. Turn it over to the divine and enjoy the light that shines form your heart and mind!

Published in: on October 5, 2009 at 8:57 am  Comments (15)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2009/10/05/open-to-awareness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

15 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you Milo..Often times we look our blessings right smack in the face and see it (or them ) as curses,not realizing that “He” never brings us to a place to leave us there stuck in a particular place…

  2. Love it Milo. Keep ’em coming.

  3. Milo…Thank you for tagging me with this daily dose of GOODNESS! OMG did you speak to me today?! How did you know this would touch me? I love how you recognize that sometimes we find this self awareness/clarity and get thrown off track but it’s OK to sit back and regroup then get right back up and get the clarity back. It is so true when you are clear and you decide to let go of all the mess and then all of a sudden people have the nerve to think that you do not have the strength to move on and get it together. What I have seen personally (on more than one occasion)is that I was so clear…I was way past GONE/DONE and by the time the negative messy people paid attention to my absence in crap…they could not handle MY CLARITY, MY JOY, MY PEACE, MY THUNDER! Further explaining their delusional sense of me being confused! LOL I always say and will continue to do so…LIFE IS SO FUNNY! PEOPLE ARE FUNNY! That is why I always take the time to smile, brush my shoulders off, thank my savior and find the positive in all situations. That in itself helps me to stay on my personal path of clarity!

    Thanks Again & Keep It Coming!

  4. AMAZING that you would write this today.

    I have begun associating myself with more individuals who follow this way of thinking. I am also practicing it myself as well. I am beginning to read more books on this very subject. The books added lately include the following. The Tao Te Ching (also called “The Tao”, “The Dao” or the “Dao De Jing”), by Lao Tzu, is one of the most influential books in history. It is the source of famous Chinese sayings such as “Those who know do not speak, those who speak, do not know” and “Even a 1,000 mile journey starts with a single step”. I brought this up to say, as I continue to walk a certain path, I am beginning to see that it is time to disassociate myself once again with some of my current associations. THIS PAINS ME SO BECAUSE I WOULD LIKE FOR THEM TO SEE WHAT I SEE–BUT THEY DO NOT. Unfortunately, because we are not going the same way in our life’s journey–I have to move on HOPING 1day they would slowly gain the same direction and understanding that I am beginning too. I can ONLY show them what I know and where I have gained this knowledge BUT if they are not ready for change—I HAVE TO KEEP IT PROGRESSIVE. My life right now is about CONSTANT ELEVATION. I only pray that others see the light–the same light that you and others radiant before it is too late. Most people are still just to scared to take a walk on FAITH. I am not only walking it, I am running it!!! This was so on point 2day.
    Have a blessed and prosperous day………CYD

  5. Milo,
    You chose the perfect picture because when it finally clicks, you do stand with yourself, God, and the unknown…Your words are so inspiring…I love this for today. It was much needed for me today…I sat the other day and something clicked within me and you are right, a little fear surfaced. But, in it all, when you stand and surrender, just give it all over and accept, yes, this is my path, a sense of peace comes. Then, your authentic self takes over and a true sense of happiness, joy and love follows.

    Thank you so much for your words today…It has given me inspiration that whatever comes…is mean’t.

    Love, Peace, Light,
    and many blessings Milo…
    Gina Marlena

  6. I read this and it help me to make the decision that needed to have made many weeks ago, but I did not want the pain. I realize I have the pain. I cannot say more. God bless you and keep up the GREAT work.

  7. He has a purpose for all our lives. I believe He has shown me what my purpose, but I am too afraid to step out there. I know…I know…we as Believers always say we put our faith and trust in Him. Do we really in every situation? I mean I put my faith and trust in Him, but this is hard. It is not something as simple as deciding between the black or brown heel. It is my life, but with my life that He has given me, I am to do His will. That is the realization. I am definitely fasting and praying. Be blessed…

  8. Milo,
    Once again you hit home. Wow I’m waiting on this day and it’s so near and your right when it clicks, people are going to say what is up with Renay. “Renay has seen the light. So many will be confused the only one smiling will be me.

    Much love to you,
    Renay

  9. Amen to that…especially like the idea of being truly authentic and that in itself being a gift. Thanks for the words of wisdom! Jeannette

  10. Thank you once again, for wisdom, knowledge, and understanding. Milo, that is just what I have been fighting with this past 3-4 months. I have lost alot of friends along the way. Even some family members too. But I have a calling and my heart so desire it, so I’m on a mission. So thank you for the encouragement and the love in your message.

    Be safe and God bless.

  11. Thanks for the conformation! I will not let the lack of clarity of others stop me from doing what is right!

    Be Blessed!

  12. Also to those who are not aware should pray to one day have the clarity to move forward. Thanks Milo!

  13. Milo,

    Thank you so much for choosing me to read and be blessed by the note above. I really enjoyed it, received, and believe it.

    Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and wisdom.

    God Bless You.

    Nina

  14. MY GOD IS AN AWESOME GOD!!! I was not going to read this passage but I couldn’t get away from it. Everytime He does something in my life, I always get confirmation. Two weeks ago my brain clicked and I said enough is enough and I made a major decision concerning my life. I but I am amazed at myself. I am being so direct about who I am today and I have had so much peace. One person was really trying to put the pressure on but this morning I sent a text stating how clear I was about my decision and he couldn’t do nothing but respect it. I am excited about what God has in stored for me.

  15. Yes!!! Milo you are on point! I have found myself to be a little off track, but like you said, with the divine spirit guide me, I find myself back on track. Awareness
    is key in all our lives. Awareness help me get back,with
    my faith, my hope,dreams. I’m constantly leaving people behind as i continue to grow and move in the direction to achieve my full potential. Once again Milo, stay bless and keep it coming. Much love to a wise man.


Leave a Reply

