Free Your Mind!

Free Your Mind!Today is a beautiful day and a good day to let go of conflict, mess and obstruction. These things are unproductive and serves know positive purpose in your growth. Free your mind of things that aren’t beneficial and essential to your well being. “Mellow Into The Moment” and free yourself, you’ll find you have more time and energy to devote to making positive changes in your life. Creating and embracing change geared towards the divine greatness meant for you. Freeing your mind will give you the opportunity to celebrate you, your blessings, creative being, enjoy your self worth and become mentally focused on your future. Open up to the strength in you that’ll take you to the next level. Do things needed to move forward and grow! Stop wanting to achieve one thing and doing the opposite of what’s needed to achieve it! Make behavioral changes to expand and get where you want to be! Speak positively and become emotionally fit! Don’t get lost in the fog of ignorance projected by the people around you! Don’t waste time there with them, just keep it moving!

Published in: on August 19, 2009 at 6:32 am  Comments (24)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2009/08/19/free-your-mind/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

24 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This makes me think of the saying “You can’t keep doing the same thing and expect to get different results.” Thanks again, Milo, for the wonderful encouragement! ♪ “Free your mind, and the rest will follow…” ♪ (En Vogue)

    • Thanks Rachael, that’s my eldest child, a real daddy’s girl!

  2. Good Morning Milo:

    Wow, if ever I felt there was something holding me back in life, ruining our plans and stopping us from being who we want to be, you would be right
    (FAMILY & FRIENDS)
    The fact is they could be the single source of our problems, stress unhappiness, self-doubt and painful experiences. Get rid of the relationships & Friendships that’s stopping you from having the opportunity to grow and be happy. Free Your Mind!!!

    Don’t put up with irrational behaviors and people with negative thinking, and those who kill a dream. Let go of toxic relationships discover, you can do it for you. TAKE ACTION NOW! Turn your pain into Joy!
    As always your words of wisdom always make my day.
    Great picture, stay bless & stay in touch. Always keep smiling you make my day. love always

  3. Yes! Yes! Yes! I had my captain save ’em cape on for a long time. But I’ve cut the cord and retired the cape. IT’S ME TIME.

    For the pass year I’ve been cleansing my space of people, habits and things that aren’t conducive to the current life I’m living or future life I’m planning. I put an end to all oneway relationships. I stopped hanging with people I complain about. And I’ve done my last hero move for family as well. I’m passing the torch.

    In doing these things I’ve found that things have only changed for the better and I don’t miss them knuckleheads one bit.

    • Congrats, Toya! Sounds like you’re in a wonderful place and heading towards amazing peace and personal power.

    • That’s my daughter, go ahead and don’t be afraid to grow! In growth we’ll have to leave some people behind because they won’t be ready. They’ll even be mad at you for growing beyond their opinion of you. Just let them go and grow!

  4. Just the other day a friend’s friend called to discuss our mutual relationship with this person. The super hero music started to play. I changed that station quick. I said “when SHE DECIDES to do better for herself and is actually ACTIVELY WORKING towards that I will be here to applaud, encourage and to some degree assist her. Right now I’ve moved on, I’m helping me and I can’t allow myself to revert back to old and unproductive ways.”

    Daddy after I got off the phone I cried. I am so moved by my own growth and the peace it brings. I will never regress.

    • Baby, I’m so proud of you and your accomplishments. You did the right things an it honors everyone involved!

  5. I stopped getting in my own way a long time ago. I stopped listening to people tell me “it” (anything I dared to achieve) would be too hard to accomplish. I finally realized that somewhere, deep in their well-intentioned “advice”, were roadblocks they threw up to stop me from goals they could actually see I COULD accomplish. Used the roadblocks as stepping stones and stepped up and away from the negative energy and onto achieving my goals. So glad I did! I believed in me and used the positive energy of those that believed it too! Letting go and growing everyday! And passing the positive energy on where ever I go! Have a blessed day!

  6. Very well said! I enjoy my life and live it very positively! God is good to me and my family.

  7. Hey Milo,

    Blessings to you! Thanks for being consistent! I needed to hear this today and it’s just a reminder that I am moving in the right direction and the flood gates are opening. Thanks for everything.

    Kirkaldy

  8. Good morning Milo. On point as usual. Love the BLOG 2day. My inner circle of friends and I have been discussing lately personal growth, knowing when to say enough is enough, and terminating or limiting involvement around associates/friends/family who are bent on destructive behavior/actions and/or attitudes. This goes right in line with growing and maturing as a person and lifing that fog of ignorance that we find ourselves swimming in sometimes. Thanks for the bright arrow pointing the direction out of this fog and to the path we should be taking…..As always- Have a BLESSED everyone…………….CYD

  9. Well said, Milo! Never be afraid of change and growth. I have learned to always listen to my intuition for guidance and not the advice of others. Everyone should remember they are “divinely guided.” Have a blessed day.

  10. Once again..great stuff Milo and I luvvvvv the pic! 😉

  11. Thanks for this message for today, it really makes me feel better! I like “Stop wanting to achieve one thing and doing the opposite of what’s needed to achieve it!”, and “Free your mind of things that aren’t beneficial and essential to your well being.” Wow, thanks once again. God bless you!

  12. So true. freeing ourselves and our minds from the unproductive things in our lives, open us up to greater blessings and possibilities.

  13. Its just so true, I’m letting go of the mess and obstructions in my life. Freeing my mind of things has enabled me to make positive changes in my life, move forward and not fall in the same old paterns over and over again. By letting go I’ve discovered what’s important for me and what I really want. Thanks Milo I really needed to hear this today.

  14. Milo,
    My favorite line in the message is….”Make behavioral changes to expand and get where you want to be! Speak positively and become emotionally fit!”
    So many of us don’t take the time to become emotionally fit and therefore we tote around baggage.
    Freeing my mind of baggage has allowed me to accomplish things I once thought were impossible. Thanks for the reminder!

  15. Have a Wonderful Day!

  16. Well said Milo!

    The most important item you mentioned is becoming EMOTIONALLY FIT. We as a society do not put enough attention to the responsibility we each hold to minding our emotions. For example: what is road rage? Traffic is part of the driving process; if you live in Los Angeles you know it is a part of everyday life, so get over it! It’s just too bad that someone else doesn’t meet your driving standards, get over it and keep moving. Becoming emotionally fit takes just as much dedication and hard work as it does to keep the body fit and healthy.

    The only one getting in the way of you becoming an Emotional Rock Star is YOU! The moment you allow an emotional “Shift” to take place the universe becomes your intimate partner and advocate.

    Thank you Milo for providing me with this delicious daily reminder!

  17. Milo, Everyone loves seeing your written inspiring remarks and sayings, they lift our spirits, gives us new insights and help us redirect our focus in a positive way. I’m glad to see that Arlette used my quotations from the “Realizing Your Full Potential, You Have To Let People Go! series, that proves we are getting some insight and positive energy from reading your blogs! I’ve been waiting all day to respond!

    *Beware of Haters:
    A hater is someone who is jealous an envious and spends all their time trying to make you look small so they can look tall. They are very negative people to say the least. Nothing is ever good enough!

    When you make your mark, you will always attract some haters…

    That’s why you have to be careful with whom you share your blessings and your dreams, because some folk can’t handle seeing you blessed..

    It’s dangerous to be like somebody else.. If God wanted you to be like somebody else, He would have given you what He gave them! Right?

    You never know what people have gone through to get what they have…

    The problem I have with Haters is that they see my glory, but they don’t know my story…

    If the grass looks greener on the others side of the fence, you can rest assured that the water bill is higher there too!

    We’ve all got some Haters among us!

    Some people envy you because you can:
    a)Have a relationship with God
    b)Light up a room when you walk in
    c)Start your own business
    d)Tell a man/woman to hit the curb
    e)Raise your children without both parents being in the home

    Haters can’t stand to see you happy, Haters will never want to see you succeed, Most of our Haters are people who are supposed to be on our side.

    How do you handle your undercover Haters?
    You can handle these Haters by:
    1)Knowing who you are&who your true friends are.
    (VERY IMPORTANT!!)
    2)Having a purpose to your life: Purpose does not mean having a job. You can have a job and still be unfulfilled. A purpose is having a clear sense of what God has called you to be. Your purpose is not defined by what others think about you.
    3)By remembering what you have is by divine prerogative and not human manipulation.

    Fulfill your dreams! You only have one life to live..when its your time to leave this earth, you want to be able to say, I’ve lived my life and fulfilled ‘my dreams’,.. Now I’m ready to go HOME!

    When God gives you favor, you can tell your Haters, ‘Don’t look at me..Look at Who is in charge of me’..

    Pass this to all your family & Friends who you know are/not Hating on you.

    If you get some feed back, maybe you called somebody out!. Don’t worry about it, it’s not your problem, it’s theirs..Just pray for them, that their life can be as fulfilled as yours! Watch out for Haters..But most of all don’t become a HATER!!

    P.S. I give credit to Maya Angelou, who is cousin of mine! It runs in the family..

    (All opinions-conclusions or recommendations expressed are those of the author(s)& do not nec esarily reflect the views of the readers).
    Love ya Yummy..

  18. I needed that direction today brotha Milo. I will take that advice to heart. Everything will be geared towards positivity and not controversy. I find that I am more creative when I’m in a positive space. The other space makes me want to lay down and contemplate a new day, when the day is already present.

  19. Good Morning Milo,
    Letting go has always been a deep inter problem for me, after becoming friend’s with you I have learned to let go and free my mind, and “Mello Into The Moment” I have had people saying “you have changed”, please keep your uplifting blogs coming.

    Thanks Milo 🙂

    Renay

  20. Hi Milo! Thanks again I can always find encouragement and words of wisdon from you. ALWAY!!!! We are blessed thank you…..

    Vita LaRay Spaulding


Leave a Reply

