Love, Honor and Respect!

My Daughter and I!“Mellow Into The moment” and tell me your idea of LOVE, HONOR and RESPECT?

Published in: on August 17, 2009 at 7:01 am  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miloedwards.wordpress.com/2009/08/17/love-honor-and-respect/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love is letting you have your opinion without giving you mine, love is letting you glow and get the honor without losing my shine..Love is longsuffering and it keeps allowing me to give you another chance Love is what makes me feel like I need to dance..Love is the stuff that makes me want to grow Love is telling you whatever I know..Love is God

  2. When I think of those three words, I can only convey what they mean to me in this way, God Is.

    Have a wonderful joyous day in the Lord everyone. For, He teaches you how to embrace love, honor and cherish this life through his define favor and His will, and respect comes from within; expressed outwardly from the most deepest and sincere place, the depths of your soul.

  3. LOVE: That overwhelming connection with someone that makes you smile when you’re tired and makes you acknowledge to yourself that come hell or high water, you’re down for this person. HONOR: Cherishing the person for who they are in the world, and in your life, and never disgracing their spirit with disloyalty of any kind. RESPECT: Knowing that someone has good intentions,listening to their point of view and supporting their decisions to the extent you are able, even when you don’t necessarily agree.

  4. Love: “God is love, and he who abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him”(1 Jn 4:16).

    Honor: A nice sense of what is right and true. being respectful to others and the one you love.

    Repect: Being considerate and thoughtful of others even if you disagree.

  5. LOVE RESTS INSIDE THE SOUL THAT CRIED ASKING FORGIVENESS,IT SLEEPS BEONE THE DEEPEST HOPE OF AN ABANDONE CHILD,BATHES ITS WINGS IN THE RAIN OF THE TEARS THAT RUN FREELY DOWN THE FACE OF THE MOTHER AND FATHER THAT LOST THEIR FIRST CHILD….LOVE.. WOULD BREAK THROUGHOUT THE MOST POWERFUL AND PAINFULL EVENT.WILL CONTINUE..THANKYOU ..I LOVE YOU!

  6. These 3 words are so powerful for our inner self and others as well.
    Whatelse could we do when we can LOVE, HONOR and RESPECT ourselves?
    Whatelse could we do when we can LOVE, HONOR and RESPECT other people?
    There is NO cost at all to do such things, but sometimes why is it difficult to do?
    HOW can we get LOVE, HONOR and RESPECT if we don’t start doing it for our own self?

    Learning and listening are ways to be able to do these 3 wonderful words,
    And Im SO blessed to have the opportunity in this Milo’s blog where I can learn to be a much better person.

    Have a very blessed week.

  7. I totally agree with my sisters, that God Is Love.

    In Mark 12:31, Jesus says, “Love your neighbor as yourself.” Jesus knew how much we care for ourselves, and He was telling us we must feel just as much love for those around us as we do for ourselves. Which include our friends, lover, husband, wife, children, parents or other family members. God Loves You so much, He gave His own Son for you!

    Honor and Respect go hand in hand, you really can’t have one without the other. A person who is secure enough to serve others, and care for them as much as she/he cares for themselves, is showing honor and respect, by not putting her/his own wants and needs ahead of everyone else.

    P.S. even when you don’t always agree on topics.
    (Smile God Loves You, and So Do I)

  8. My idea of LOVE, HONOR & RESPECT starts with self. The ability to laugh at yourself because you have love and acceptance you. Having the flexibility to forgive yourself for any and all mistakes in judgment or deeds. Honoring your body’s humaneness with compassion for its boundaries, and the courage to explore your minds full potential. Possessing these qualities will inevitably be reflected and mirrored back to you along your journey.

  9. Love, honor, and respect to me can be summed up into one scripture. Hebrews 13:1 “Let brotherly love continue.” This scripture is the motto in our home. I have three sons ages 7, 8, and 13. I had to find a way for them to treat each other nicely and still have each other’s back. And more importantly how to do it with character (Even when no one was looking, especially Mom!). I came across this scripture and they could relate to it instantly. It encompasses love, honor, and respect which is basically the old adage, “Treat others the way that you want to be treated.”

    In addition, I teach them that love is also looking for good, because God’s love sees the good in us and doesn’t overlook our imperfections, but loves us regardless of our imperfections.

  10. Milo…love is the essence of all that is inherently good within us. It’s our ability to respect, share, be compassionate, be open, honest, and loyal to ourselves and others. Love is peaceful and promotes a profound sense of comfort in being ourselves with those who are able to do the same. Love mandates that we be both kind and patient with ourselves and others. Love is everything that hate isn’t and never can be. Lots of Xtra Loving “SISTAH POWER” Love, Deborah

  11. Milo: To me you must love yourself and honor yourself and respect yourself before you could give love and get it and return, I am a leader in my own right. I am strong and possesses an attitude full of style and grace.

    There is no one or anything that can tear me down. I am a believer in all things that I do. I LOVE, GIVE RESPECT, and I try to HONOR good people. I strive to be the best mother, sister, aunt, that I can possibly be.

    There is nothing more special than loving thyself who I am. I have had so many obstacles that have been set before me, never losing focus of where I want to be.

    I continue to follow the road remaining humble threw it all. I pray that I have done my job and I will continue giving love, Honor, respect to those I love. Stay bless Milo……keep smiling.


Leave a Reply

